The No Growth Zero Sum Pie

It is time to WAKE UP! It is time to prepare as if the world we have known will end and expect major dislocations in every aspect of life. Even an overwhelming defeat for President Obama, Nancy Pelosi, Harry Reid, and the rest of their fellow travelers will only mean this train wreck is slowing down. The so-called draconian Ryan Budget never gets to a balanced budget for 40 or 50 years. More than 30 years out the national debt is still growing. Projections show that by 2025 the interest on the debt alone will begin to consume any hope of getting out of the trick bag they have spent us in to. Our elected leaders have no plan to reverse the decline. They merely want to manage it in a more orderly fashion.

Each of us must decide what is most important. Each of us must either prepare for the coming contraction or hit the wall like a crash dummy.

Personally I have decided that family is more important than career, food is more important than convenience, and honor is more important than status. I have left the tenured halls and headed for the hills. I have abandoned friends of many years to be surrounded by family. I have embraced the soil to grow my own food. In other words, I believe I have been to the top of the mountain, I have seen what is coming, and I have taken my own advice.

via The No Growth Zero Sum Pie « The History of the Future.

Leave a Reply

